Daystar wins the Carol Award

Carol_Award_Gold_-_no_base_transparent_backgroundThe final novel in Kathy’s Firebird series, Daystar, won the American Christian Fiction Writers 2013 Carol Award in the Speculative category.

Very exciting to see Kathy’s work recognized after all these years. From her Facebook page:

Much to my shock — and, I confess, delight — my fifth-and-final Firebird series novel, DAYSTAR, was awarded the American Christian Fiction Writers 2013 “Carol” award in the Speculative category tonight.

Deep and genuine thanks to everyone who read and enjoyed the Firebird books. What an adventure it has been.

2 Responses to Daystar wins the Carol Award

  1. Kim May 29, 2018 at 10:45 pm #

    I just finished reading the Firebird trilogy for the 3rd time. It still moves me to the cor and I believe it points me to my longing to daily experience God’s poignant leading and loving fellowship with Him. It also makes me glad that one day I will be able to talk with Kathy face to face, as the eternal and Heavenly realities loom closer. God be praised in our Lord Jesus Christ!

  2. Kathy Tyers Gillin May 30, 2018 at 12:38 am #

    Thank you so much Kim!! One day, indeed. God bless you in all your adventures.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *