Daystar wins the Carol Award

The final novel in Kathy’s Firebird series, Daystar, won the American Christian Fiction Writers 2013 Carol Award in the Speculative category. Very exciting to see Kathy’s work recognized after all these years. From her Facebook page: Much to my shock — and, I confess, delight — my fifth-and-final Firebird series novel, DAYSTAR, was …

Read More

Recently Released: Shivering World in e-book

Great news! An updated version of Kathy’s Bantam and Bethany House book Shivering World was recently re-released in e-book format with Greenbrier Book Company. You can order your copy for Kindle or Nook at or Barnes and Noble. Click here to order your copy today.

Read More

Daystar: 2013 Carol Award finalist

The American Christian Fiction Writers have just announced the short list for the 2013 Carol Award finalists — and Daystar has been listed in the Speculative Fiction category (along with fellow Marcher Lord Press author Morgan L. Busse’s Daughter of Light)! You can read the complete list here. Congratulations to …

Read More