Truce at Bakura
Balance Point
Crown of Fire
Enclave Publishing has re-released Fusion Fire, making this second book of the award-winning Firebird series available as a single volume for the first time since 1999. New editions of all five Firebird series novels are planned.</br>
Forced to forsake her royal heritage, Lady Firebird now faces new and powerful enemies. Firebird is pregnant with twins when her new husband, Brennen Caldwell, is left as the only heir to ancient messianic prophecies. Meanwhile, on another world, Firebird’s sister defects to the enemy camp and is made a prisoner. Brennen’s superiors ask him to try to rescue her, and Phoena’s desperate husband travels light-years trying to enlist Brennen’s aid. But Brennen is not tempted to comply … until a divine dream sends him exactly where he does not want to go.
Crystal Witness
The human settlers of the Concord worlds are slowly rebuilding the ecosystems and civilizations ravaged by the alien Devastators. But now politics sabotage the recovery process as a prosperous world threatens secession, raising the specter of a pernicious war of humans against humans..
Shivering World
These critically acclaimed novels deftly chronicle one courageous woman’s spiritual and physical battles and the eternal consequences of her struggle--not only for herself and Brennan Caldwell, the man she loves, but also for the worlds she seeks to save. With her own people seeking her sacrifice, Lady Firebird finds herself swept toward an exciting but perilous destiny. Capturing the imaginations of readers of all genres, the complete story is now offered in this 3-in-1 volume. Fans of science fiction and fantasy from a Christian worldview and readers who simply love great storytelling will be thrilled by the thoughtful themes and intriguing plots of this compelling trilogy.
Wind and Shadow
The Annotated Firebird Trilogy
Enclave Publishing has re-released Firebird, making this first book of the award-winning Firebird series available as a single volume for the first time since 1999. New editions of all five Firebird series novels are planned.</br>

Lady Firebird was born to the royal family of Netaia, but her life is expendable. Honorable suicide is the highest calling she could hope to attain. When she is chosen to lead an attack on the neighboring non-combatant planet of Veroh, her death is expected. Instead she is taken prisoner during the battle and is held by the enemy.</br>

With her own people seeking her sacrifice, Firebird must choose between two worlds before she can carve out her new destiny. This is the story of Lady Firebird’s personal battle and its eternal consequences, not only for herself but for everyone around her, and especially the man who loves her.
About Kathy

About Kathy

Kathy Tyers is the author of the Firebird series – Firebird, Fusion Fire, Crown of Fire, Wind and Shadow, and Daystar – of the stand-alone science fiction novels Shivering World, Crystal Witness, and One Mind’s Eye – and the Star Wars universe novels Truce at Bakura and New Jedi Order: Balance Point.

It’s character-driven science fiction with a deep heart and an inquiring spirit, stories that are accessible and thought-provoking. Explore the links below for more information!

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive a notification when Kathy has a new book release or interview.
I respect your privacy. I will not share or sell your email or personal information.

In the News

Catch the latest news from Kathy

Daystar: Science Fiction Winner of 2012 Grace Awards

Kathy’s novel Daystar was the winner of the science fiction, horror, and fantasy category in the reader’s choice Grace Awards. The Grace Awards is a reader driven awards encouraging reader voting for excellence in faith-based fiction written in English. “The purpose of the awards is to expand the scope and …

Read More

Vote for Your Favorite Secondaries!

We are looking to expand the Firebird series bios on the official Firebird fan page! Click on the survey below to choose your TOP 5 FAVORITE secondary characters that you would like to know more about. New bios for the 5 characters with the most votes will appear on the website’s …

Read More